Saints Philip and James School (Chester County) Awarded Grant from Wells Fargo Community Partners Giving Program

Tuesday, December 17th

Exton, PA (West Whiteland Township) – SS. Philip and James School was pleased to be awarded a $1,000 grant from Wells Fargo’s Community Partners Giving Program. Wells Fargo’s Community Partners Giving Program is an annual program where each of its retail banking stores explores the needs of their local communities and selects a nonprofit organization or school to receive a $1,000 grant. This year, Wells Fargo will award close to $300,000 in grants to nonprofit organizations and schools throughout Pennsylvania and Delaware.

The grants are part of the company’s broader support of its communities. In 2012, Wells Fargo invested more than $15 million in nonprofit organizations and schools and team members volunteered more than 38,000 hours across Pennsylvania and Delaware.  “At Wells Fargo, we are committed to supporting programs and organizations that we believe are important to the future of our communities’ vitality and success,” said Patrick Nygren, said Wells Fargo Area President for the Chester Delaware Region. “So we are proud to support SS. Philip and James School in Exton with this grant.”

Sister Helen Thomas, IHM, SS. Philip and James School Principal stated, “We are grateful that Wells Fargo is committed to supporting nonprofits that strengthen the communities where their team members live and work. SS. Philip and James School was honored to be recognized at their Community Partner Program Breakfast and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Wells Fargo.”

Saints Philip and James Catholic School is committed to the faith formation of children from Pre-K through eighth grade, using the Archdiocesan Curriculum, the expertise of skilled and dedicated teachers, and the active involvement of parents. Saints Philip and James School is fully accredited by the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools. The school first received accreditation in 1982 and has been accredited by the Commission through 2015. The school has also been recognized as a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence since 1990.